Standing Committees2019-05-27T03:31:35+00:00

2019-2020 OURA Standing Committees

Standing Committee on Undergraduate Admissions

Position Name Institution Phone
Chair Tatum Bizony University of Waterloo (519) 888-4567 ext 37391
Past-Chair Erika Danziger Ryerson University (416) 946-5347 ext 4128
Vice-Chair Melissa Ouimette Laurentian University (705) 675-1151 ext 3912
Member-at-Large – Secretary  Adam Wingate University of Ontario Institute of Technology (905) 721-8668 ext 2107
Member-at-Large Eliza Nicholson Trent University (705) 748-1011 ext 7846
Member-at-Large Marianne Ferguson Carleton University (613) 520-2600 ext 3654

Standing Committee on Graduate Studies

Position Name Institution Phone
Chair  Zarine Ahmed University of Toronto (416) 978-6087
Past-Chair Alice Brummell University of Toronto (416) 978-6390
Vice-Chair Cherie Mongeon Wilfrid Laurier University (519) 884-0710 x4218
Member-at-Large Andra Drinkwalter University of Ontario Institute of Technology (905) 721-8668 x6208
Member-at-Large Anne Ahrens-Embleton OCAD University (416) 977-6000 x4369
Member-at-Large Whitney Barrett Western University (519) 661-2111 x81134
Member-at-Large Erin Davidson Trent University (705) 748-1011 x6271
Member-at-Large Christina Bryce McMaster University (905) 525-9140 x 24204
Member-at-Large Shelagh Corbett Royal Military College (613) 553-6100

Standing Committee on Student Finances

Position Name Institution Phone
Chair Lisa Lamanna University of Toronto Scarborough  (416) 208-4709
Past-Chair Valerie Sarkany  Western University  (519) 661-2111 x80102
Vice-Chair Brenda Denomme University of Waterloo (519) 888-4567 x36042
Member-at-large Carly Basian Ryerson University (416) 979-5000 x544321
Member-at-large Monica Bertolo University of Guelph  (519) 824-4120 x56032
Member-at-large Maria Pacheco University of Toronto Scarborough  (416) 287-7644

Standing Committee on Student Recruitment

Position Name Institution Phone
Chair Craig Chipps Wilfrid Laurier University (519) 756-8228 x5660
Past-Chair Lionel Walsh University of Windsor (519) 253-3000 x7014
Secretary Chris Smith Western University (519) 438-7224 x207
Vice-Chair Sasha Trivett Trent University  (705) 748-1011 x7584
UIP-WG Chair Jen Duggan University of Toronto (905) 828-5313
Chair, OUI Editorial Board Paula Johnson McMaster University
Chair, OUGD Hosts Group Amber Holliday York University
APSIP Co-chair Ally Stoett York University
APSIP Co-chair Zeeta Lazore-Cayuga Western University
Member-at-Large Katelyn Doerbecker University of Waterloo
Member-at-Large Marc Merizzi Royal Military College
Member-at-Large Matt Melnyk Brock University
Member-at-Large Jeff Capel Ryerson University
OUAC Representative (ex-officio) Deanna Underwood Manager of Communications (519) 823-1940 x6246
OUAC Representative (ex-officio) Alison Holman Communications Support Specialist (519) 823-1940

Standing Committee on Records and Systems

Position Name Institution Phone
Chair Margaret Bura University of Toronto (416) 946-8823
Past-Chair Neil Neebar University of Toronto Mississauga (905) 828-5388
Vice Chair Stella Holley University of Guelph (519) 836-3505
Secretary Josie Lalonde University of Toronto (416) 978-6631
Member-at-Large Karen Chung OCAD University (416) 977-6000
Member-at-Large David Marasco Algoma University (705) 949-2301 x4218
Member-at-Large Mwinchande Chande Brock University (905) 688-5550 x5321
Member-at-Large Carolyn Posa Ryerson University (416) 979-5000 x7957

Standing Committee on Service Delivery

Position Name Institution Phone
Chair Christopher Rooney Trent University (705) 748-1524
Past-Chair vacant
Vice Chair Kevin Goodchild University of Toronto
Secretary Jonathan Christie Ryerson University (416) 979-5000
Member-at-Large Kereen Allison Ryerson University (416) 979-5000
Member-at-Large Lori Russell Ontario Tech University (905) 721-8668 x2857
Member-at-Large Meghann Wiles Wilfrid Laurier University (519) 884-0710 x2569
Member-at-Large Nancy Heide University of Waterloo (519) 888-4567 x40118